Accepting NO review requests

As of 28 February 2016, due to decline in my health and chronic illness

Monday, August 10, 2015

TOUR: 13 STOLEN GIRLS by Gil Reavill

Q




About the Book

Title: 13 Stolen Girls

Author: Gil Reavill

Genre: Mystery / Thriller

 

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly's Bosch series, GilReavill's gripping new Layla Remington thriller plunges readers beneath the glittering facade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can just . . . disappear.

     Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also exposed a grisly tableau buried for years beneath one particularly unstable hilltop: a steel barrel containing the mummified remains of Tarin Mistry, the beautiful starlet who went missing a decade ago. When Detective Investigator Layla Remington looks into that wretched metal coffin, she realizes she's just landed the case of a lifetime. 

     But before Layla even strips off her latex gloves, a pair of hotshot LAPD detectives arrive on the scene and pull her off the investigation. Undeterred, Layla pursues her own line of inquiry, risking her badge and her life to track down Tarin'smurderer: from the rarified air of exclusive canyon communities to seedy sex clubs downtown, all the way to the secluded lair of one of Hollywood's most powerful men. But while Tarin's a cold case, her killer is poised to strike again--and, in Layla, this depraved sociopath has just found fresh prey.

 

 

Author Bio

Gil Reavill is a journalist, screenwriter, and playwright. Widely featured in magazines, Reavill is the author of a crime novel, Thirteen Hollywood Apes, nominated for a Thriller Award from International Thriller Writers. He has written two works of crime non-fiction: Mafia Summit: J. Edgar Hoover, the Kennedy Brothers, and the Meeting That Unmasked the Mob, and Aftermath, Inc.: Cleaning Up After CSI Goes Home. He also co-wrote the screenplay for the 2006 film Dirty, starring Cuba Gooding, Jr. He lives in New York with his wife, the author Jean Zimmerman, and their daughter.

Website: http://gilreavill.com/ 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gil.reavill 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/greavill 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/99306.Gil_Reavill  

 

Links

 

Penguin Random House: Penguin Random House

Amazon

Barnes and Noble: B&N

iBooks

Google playGoogle Play

Books a Million: Books a Million

Kobo: Kobo




Review: 13 STOLEN GIRLS by Gil Reavill 

The newest in the Detective Investigator [Los Angeles Sheriff's Department] Layla Remington series, 13 STOLEN GIRLS rips off the celebrity upscale facade of L.A. to expose the seedy, grimy, underbelly of crime, torture, oppression and death. Just as an enormous earthquake partially levels Malibu' s expensive real estate, so too does Remington peel away layers--concealment, secrecy, political connections and police chicanery--to reach down to the truth: not just one long-missing girl, but a pattern stretching across years. Gil Reavill' s prose is lyrical, and his ability to delineate character and to tautly ratchet suspense is outstanding.





No comments:

Post a Comment

FURTHERMORE