Accepting NO review requests

As of 28 February 2016, due to decline in my health and chronic illness

Saturday, June 27, 2015

TOUR: FIXED IN BLOOD by T. E. Woods


Title: Fixed in Blood (A Justice Novel)
Author: T.E. Woods
Genre: Thriller / Suspense
 
Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the sensational Justice series continues in T. E. Woods's newest explosive thriller. In this whiplash-paced sequel toThe Unforgivable Fix, a depraved mind taunts those who seek retribution.

     Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant is still reeling from losing his daughter -- again. Now, Mort investigates the gruesome murder of a beautiful young woman whose death was captured in a snuff film. When a second victim--and film--are discovered, Mort knows he's not dealing with an ordinary criminal. Mort hunts a twisted menace from a chain of sleazy loan shops to the dark underworld of the sex trade. But he's not the only one. Once again, The Fixer is on the hunt--and she's desperate to make things right.
 

 
Author Bio
T. E. Woods is a clinical psychologist in private practice in Madison, Wisconsin. Her scientific writings are well represented in peer-reviewed journals and academic texts. Her literary works earned her first place for Fiction at the University of Wisconsin Writers’ Institute. Dr. Woods enjoys kayaking, hiking, biking, and hanging around the house while her two dogs help her make sense of the world. Her habit of relaxing by conjuring up any manner of diabolical murder methods and plots often finds her friends urging her to take up knitting.
 
• Website: http://tewoodswrites.com 
• Facebook: http://facebook.com/tewoodswrites 
• Twitter: http://twitter.com/tewoodswrites 
• Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6433111.T_E_Woods 
 
Links
• Penguin Random House: Penguin Random House
• Amazon: 
• Barnes and Noble: B&N
• iBooks: 
• Google play: Google Play
• Books a Million: Books a Million
• Goodreads: Goodreads
• Kobo: Kobo
 
Review: FIXED IN BLOOD by T. E. Woods [Mort Grant #4]


Psychotherapist Lydia Corriger, a successful and efficient counselor in Olympia, Washington, is The Fixer, a self-directed vigilante assassin. She isn't constrained by legalities as is law enforcement, and her self-chosen missions are very effective. In this instance, Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant and his department are plagued by a charming psychopathic killer whose frenzied murders belie that attractive surface charm. Call girls he targets can't stand up to him; but he may have met his match in The Fixer.

No comments:

Post a Comment

FURTHERMORE