Accepting NO review requests

As of 28 February 2016, due to decline in my health and chronic illness

Monday, December 7, 2015

THE ACTUATOR 2: RETURN OF THE SABOTEUR by JAMES WYMORE and AIDEN JAMES_Tour










THE ACTUATOR 2: RETURN OF THE SABOTEUR, by James Wymore and Aiden James

 

Genre: Science-Fiction Fantasy Thriller

 

Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press

 

Date of Release: 07/20/15

 

Cover Artist: Michelle Johnson at Blue Sky Design

 

Find Online: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

 

Description:

 

The Machine Monks fight to keep control of the Actuator while enemies attack the base. As besiegers wear them down, the rest of the world struggles to adapt to the chaos left in the wake of the great change. Their only choice is to push forward and find the next key and shutdown the fantasy realm surrounding the base. When they do, Xenwyn will die.

Haunted by the incalculable death toll all over the earth, Jon accepts the mission to recover the next key. Despite his injuries and as much as he hates to leave his newfound love, he refuses to let all of humanity suffer if he can fix it.

Desperate to keep Xenwyn alive, Red determines to find a magical cure before Jon gets back with the key. Each time he takes her across a border, might be the end.

Seeing all his friends in turmoil, Dragon Star sets out to find the saboteur. If the architect of this dark world cannot offer any means of setting things right, he will at least see consequences for the horrors he unleashed.

None of them ever imagined the Actuator could still make the world even worse.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

James Wymore:

 


 

Moving often as a youth, James Wymore’s family finally settled in the desert paradise of Utah.

 

He spent a couple years in Korea contemplating the balance of opposing forces. After learning chaos theory in college he found the ideal environment to continue his studies of the uncontrollable, and became a teacher. He earned a Master’s degree before departing from the academic path to seek the greater freedoms of fiction. Still fascinated by the borders of randomness, he now spends his free time playing and creating games with his friends and children.

 

Although he patiently awaits the Tallest Writer in History award, James Wymore has won several awards for his short stories.

 

His early books, rumored to have been written as young as sixteen, are forever locked away. Now a published author, he has realized one of his childhood dreams.

 

In his dwindling free time, he draws a line of death themed comics called Parting Shots. You can see them along with games he makes and his disorderly blog at http://jameswymore.wordpress.com

 

Social Links: Homepage | Facebook | Twitter | Google Plus | Goodreads | Amazon





Review: ACTUATOR 2: RETURN OF THE SABOTEUR by James Wymore and Aiden James

The moment I opened the first novel in this series, THE ACTUATOR: FRACTURED EARTH, I fell in love. The story encompassed me, to the point that it seemed I had entered one of the alternate realities created by The Actuator. The series just blows me away. As a long-term reader and aficionado of science fiction, fantasy, and alternate history (and sometimes writer), I understand the immensity of talent required to construct just one new world or reality. Well, Gentle Readers, Mr. Wymore and Mr. James provide not just ONE, but MULTIPLE new realities, in addition to The Actuator itself, whose conception must have required an intense leap of imagination. These two authors vivify expanded imaginative horizons. For readers who loved Robert Jackson Bennett's AMERICAN ELSEWHERE and Clayton Smith's ANOMALY FLATS, the entire THE ACTUATOR Series is must-read, wait-no-longer, start-now, essential reading. Just do it!

 

 

 


No comments:

Post a Comment

FURTHERMORE